Loading Events

Comedy Class

Monday, May 13
Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm

The Comedy Zone Beginner’s Stand-up Comedy Course: class was never this much fun!

Imagine sending a packed house at the world famous The Comedy Zone into fits of laughter and having legions of people cheering just for you! Now’s your chance!

Enroll now and begin your Comedy Education on stage at the COMEDY CENTRAL CERTIFIED CLUB “The Comedy Zoneâ€.

Meets for 6 Mondays from 7-10:00 PM at The Comedy Zone Charlotte. With a graduation showcase on a 7th Monday evening.

Our beginner’s course teaches students the fundamentals of writing and performing stand-up comedy. You will learn methods to generate original material using aspects of your life, understanding concepts in formulating structured jokes and proper stage performance techniques. No previous experience necessary.

We will video tape your performance for you to have a share with family and friends.

You will also receive complimentary tickets to shows at The Comedy Zone located in Lake Norman and Charlotte!

The instructors are the booking agents for Comedy Zone Worldwide national booking agency… (Good guys to know if you want to be a paid performer)!

Whether you’re trying to cross something off of your bucket list, overcome stage fright, enhance your other performance skills or working towards becoming a professional paid comedian, then this class is for you.

Contact Joel Pace for more information or to register. E-mail [email protected] or call 704-295-4242 (best hours to call between 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM).

We pride ourselves on a 95% success rate. That is 95% of our students have had a good to great performance experience. The other 5%…just don’t listen!

FULL PERFORMANCE LISTING

  • Monday, February 11
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Monday, February 25
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Wednesday, February 27
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Thursday, February 28
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Friday, March 01
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Saturday, March 02
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Sunday, March 03
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Monday, March 04
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, March 11
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, March 18
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Tuesday, March 19
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Wednesday, March 20
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Thursday, March 21
    Show | 10pm // Doors | 10pm
  • Friday, March 22
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Saturday, March 23
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Sunday, March 24
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Monday, March 25
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Tuesday, March 26
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Wednesday, March 27
    Show | 11pm // Doors | 11pm
  • Monday, April 01
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, April 08
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, April 15
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Sunday, April 21
    Show | 12am // Doors | 12am
  • Monday, April 29
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, May 06
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Wednesday, May 08
    Show | 6pm // Doors | 6pm
  • Sunday, May 12
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Monday, May 13
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, May 20
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, May 27
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, June 03
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, June 10
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, June 17
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, July 01
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Thursday, July 04
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Monday, July 08
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, July 15
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, July 22
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, July 29
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, August 05
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, August 12
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, August 26
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, September 02
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, September 09
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, September 16
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, September 23
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, September 30
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, October 07
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, October 14
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, October 28
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Thursday, October 31
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Monday, November 04
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, November 11
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Monday, November 18
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, November 25
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Thursday, November 28
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Monday, December 02
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Monday, December 09
    Show | 7pm // Doors | 7pm
  • Tuesday, December 24
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Wednesday, December 25
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, December 31
    Show | 11:55pm // Doors | 11:55pm